Week 19 – Cause and Effect

Success Starts Here Freeway Style Desert Landscape

 

Cause and Effect

Cause and Effect as a concept is fascinating. It means that nothing happens by chance. It is for certain that if you perform  “A + B” you will get “C”. There is no getting around that. It is set in stone!  Prior to MKMMA I often felt like I was in a hamster wheel. Even though I was frustrated and did not like my circumstances and I definitely did not guard the thoughts that I entertained. I love knowing that there is a formula for success and that success is something that we can control and not just FATE. Nobody just got lucky and became successful. Whether they new it or not, they followed this formula.

The cause is our thoughts and the conditions and environment are the effects. And when we look at circumstances in this light then we seek the truth. This is something that I fully resonate with. I love to get down to the nitty gritty truth. Because in truth you will see results.

That means that we are the creators of our own environment. For some this realization is painful. And for others it is an opportunity! A destiny to be had.

The defintion of Destiny from dictionary.com

the predetermined, usually inevitable or irresistible, course of events.
That means that Destiny is already set into existence in advance, before it ever becomes reality.
Matter and Mind
Another form of Cause and Effect is Matter and Mind. Mind controls matter. Looking at today’s architecture and landscape it was different 100 years ago. It will also be different from today then 100 years from now. Things are continually changing, but mind is the process whereby all new things are being created. The Mind is in control of the Matter.
The food which I furnish my mind determines the whole character of my life – Emmet Fox

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Wendy's Master Key

    I love Formulas!! The idea that if you follow it exactly you will get the right outcome is very exciting!! 🙂

    Like

  2. I really appreciate your reflections on cause and effect….how succinctly stated and helpful I found this to be. Thank you for your post!

    Like

  3. Willena Flewelling

    It’s great to get off the hamster wheel, isn’t it, Catherine! Keep moving forward!

    Like

  4. Trish

    So powerful to realize we don’t have to be a victim, right!??!!

    Like

Leave a comment